Friday, November 28, 2014

Moby Dick –Clear Days

Moby Dick –Clear Days/Hold on Me - Negram NG 189 (1970 NL)

Moby Dick was out of Delft (the home of that blue pottery). It appears that this single was their only release. Clear Days is a fine example of continental heaviness. Hold on Me also has some merit mixing in softer passages with heavier interludes. Moby Dick was comprised of singer Hans de Koning with Cees Vlottes on guitar, Joop Vavier on bass and Huib de Jong – Drums. Some of the members then moved on to form Cape Canary

Hear full versions of Clear Days and Hold on Me

No comments: